Our Advisory Board

Ophir Pines-Paz,  Chairman of the Advisory board

Ophir Pines-Paz,  Chairman of the Advisory board – Mr. Pines-Paz served as Israeli Minister of the Interior, Minister of Science, Culture and Sport, and as a Knesset Member between 1996-2010. During his political career he has received several awards, including: ”Knights of Quality Government” from the Movement of Quality Government (2008);  the “Ometz” award given by the “Citizens for Good Governance and Social Justice (2006); and the “Golden Globus” for Clean Air Legislation (2009). Currently Mr. Pines-Paz is Manager of the Institute for Local Government at Tel Aviv University. He is also Chairman of the Board of Green-Go Environmental Consulting and Project Management, Chairman of Orian Ltd., and sits on the Board of the Mer Group.


Mordechai (Moti) Friedman, CPA  

Mordechai (Moti) Friedman, CPA – Mr. Friedman served as Chairman of the Board of the Israel Electric Company for the period 2007 – 2010 and is currently involved in the investment arena in the infrastructure sector, especially in the electricity sector, as CEO and partner of Triple-M Power Plants Ltd. Mr. Friedman currently serves as the Chairman of the Board of Elco Holdings as well as serving as a director in several business ventures and companies in Israel and abroad in the energy sector.


Jim Walker PhotoDr. James A. (Jim) Walker

Dr. Walker is Vice Chairman of the Board and former CEO of EDF Renewable Energy (previously enXco), a leading developer, owner and operator of non-hydro renewable energy in North America, having built 6.7 gigawatts (GW) since 2002 and currently providing O&M services for 10.7 GW of wind and solar. He pioneered international wind development in Greece, Turkey and Mexico.  He served in the Executive Office of the President and as Vice Chairman and Executive Director of the California Energy Commission.  He Chaired the American Wind Energy Association Board, being named its “Industry Person of the Year” in 2007. He is a senior advisor to the U.S. Department of Energy and the National Renewable Energy Laboratory and was co-founder of the American Wind Wildlife Institute.


Site by:dmdesign.co.il